About Our Area and Audience Reach

Hallet Oak Gallery Benefits

Texas and Tourists by Staying Open Six Days a Week – Providing Cultural Arts Information and Activities

Hallettsville Location: 

Hallettsville is located in Texas, in Lavaca County which is in the area of The Golden Cresent and South Central Texas.

About our Geographic Area Served in Texas

Hallettsville is a rural town in South Central Texas, and has a population of 2,550. Lavaca County has a population of 19,438 and has 24 area schools and four senior citizen meal centers. Hallet Oak Gallery is the sole art gallery for this area.

Project Audience Reach: National and International

Retaining all the advantages of a small town, Hallettsville is in the heart of a large region running along Highway 90 between Houston and San Antonio. Hallettsville has a rich history, stretching from the Texas Revolution through a modern focus on the cattle industry, and many of its residents can claim several generations of Texans. The Hallet Oak Gallery, being downtown, is uniquely positioned to connect the area’s citizens with their past while improving their “now” with various cultural activities. The Gallery is Lavaca County’s sole resource for the visual arts.

The Hallet Oak Galley’s total reach is actually worldwide.

Visitors have come not only from Texas and much of the United States, but also from France, Germany, Italy, and Russia. And the Gallery enjoys several loyal members and guests regularly driving in from Cuero, Eagle Lake, Flatonia, Moulton, Schulenburg, Shiner and Victoria. Given this extensive reach, and our offering a diverse collection of visual art on display, the Gallery is not only a resource for local art education, but is also a tourist draw, helping to boost the economies of Hallettsville and surrounding communities.

Our pilot programs have shown that the typical reach for the Hallet Oak Gallery is 65 miles for regular attendees, and on certain subjects with featured guests, it increases to 250 miles.

The 65-mile radius of Hallettsville encompasses 15 counties, which include Austin, Bastrop, Caldwell, Calhoun, Colorado, DeWitt, Fort Bend, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Lavaca, Victoria, and Wharton counties.  This 65-mile reach also encompasses 21 cities: Eagle Lake, El Campo, Cuero, Flatonia, Goliad, Gonzalez, Hallettsville, LaGrange, Luling, Moulton, Richmond, Rosenberg, Round Top, Schulenburg, Sealy, Seguin, Shiner, Smithville, Victoria, Wharton, and Yoakum. The 250-mile radius covers the two largest metropolitan areas in Texas  –Dallas-Fort Worth and Houston  —  and also includes Austin, Beaumont, Bryan-College Station, Corpus Christi, San Antonio, Temple, Tyler and Waco.

Together we are changing lives by inspiring and exercising minds!